Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Matt played for us at our wedding, they couldn't have been more professional and accommodating. They played everything we asked for, learnt a piece for my walk down the aisle and set up/moved around the venue without anyone noticing these tricky transitions. We really couldn't have asked for more! If anyone is looking for someone to play live music/DJ at your wedding really do not hesitate in booking Matt!

    thumb Anneka Wall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Made my wedding! Nearly four years later people are still talking about the great atmosphere that this band brought to our wedding! If you want a band that gets your party guests up on the dance floor this is the one!

    thumb Fiona Louise Ockenden
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Loved these guys...they were the highlight of our reception. Our guests loved them X x

    thumb Jacqui Monk
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  We had them play at our wedding in October 2014, they were fantastic and made our day even more special 100% recommended and would love to see these guys again. 5star

    thumb David Hobbs
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic! Mum had these guys at her party and they were brilliant, had everyone dancing and some great song choices too �

    thumb Danielle Wallace
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  We had high expectations of you being great when we booked you and you exceeded them all! Absolutely brilliant band, you had all the guests dancing all night and talking about you since! Thanks again both of you

    thumb Raechel Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played for us a few times for birthdays and anniversaries. Each time better than the last. With the song list changing all the time you can be sure of a unique set for your celebrations. Matt, you are truly a wonderful singer and an even better person. Carl and Nicola x

    thumb Nicola Jenkin
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I hired these guys for my husbands surprise birthday party!! They were fantastic getting everyone on the dance floor from the start to end of the night!! All our guests commented on how brilliant they were! Matt was very professional to deal with when arranging the booking and even asked if there were any songs that had a special meaning to me and my husband because he would learn them specially if he didn't know them already. I want to arrange another party just so that I can book this band again !!!

    thumb Christine Hadfield
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely out of this world! If you want you and your groom and the whole wedding party to be up dancing all night then these are the band for you! They are fantastic, professional and you can tell that they enjoy what they are doing! Played our first dance live beautifully and our wedding guests have said how amazing they were! Thank you for setting a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding and for being a huge part of our day! Keep doing what you are doing! Ben and Kate Beard 7.7.17

    thumb Kate Beard
    7/09/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely loved these guys! Not only are they musically talented, they are genuinely funny and top lads. #MANdr

    thumb Kim Bonner
    8/06/2017

    5 star review  We had a fantastic night at our wedding with a fantastic band. They kept the guests on their feet all night! Great energy. Thank you!

    thumb Jade Osborne
    1/21/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny