Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Unbelievable band. Was the perfect choice for our wedding. We still now continue to go and see them when singing at places near to us.

    thumb Steven Reid
    1/23/2018

    5 star review  Can’t thank these guys enough. We had our wedding only yesterday and it’s the main focal point of every conversation/text/phone call we’ve had with any of our guests. They are just amazing... incredibly flexible and accommodating. I don’t think I’ve ever danced as much as I did last night and it’s down to these guys! Thank you for making our dream wedding turn into the celebration it was! Very highly recommended! �

    thumb Natalie Brenton
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  What an amazing band!! Thank you so much for a fantastic night of entertainment on Saturday at Heskin Hall for our wedding. The first dance played live was brilliant and you had everyone up on the dance floor for the whole night. You played everything we asked for and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Such friendly guys who clearly enjoyed the night as much as everyone else and who were so helpful right from booking them through to the big night itself. Thanks guys.

    thumb Steven Cobham
    5/22/2017

    5 star review  Matt was fantastic we knew we wanted him before we knew anything else about our wedding! He's really, really good. He brings a brilliant presence to the room! First class act with an incredible voice! Thank you both

    thumb Matt Thomas
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Matt played for us at our wedding, they couldn't have been more professional and accommodating. They played everything we asked for, learnt a piece for my walk down the aisle and set up/moved around the venue without anyone noticing these tricky transitions. We really couldn't have asked for more! If anyone is looking for someone to play live music/DJ at your wedding really do not hesitate in booking Matt!

    thumb Anneka Wall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  There isn't enough stars!! Can't recommend you enough! Best decision we made! Everyone was saying how amazing you were. You guys made the day complete!

    thumb Laura Forde
    8/27/2017

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  Performed at our wedding last Thursday and absolutely hit the nail on the head!! Sore feet and vocal cords were had by all from dancing and singing the night away. 10/10 �

    thumb Anna Pryke
    3/19/2017

    5 star review  The best live band I've ever seen. Wouldn't have anyone else. Definitely going to be my wedding band

    thumb Jordan Francis
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding in September last year, one of the best decisions we made!! You definitely made me cry during the wedding reception too! Really can't thank you both enough 🙂

    thumb Roxy Burridge
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough for you to play at our wedding on (30.08.15). We loved the band and had a fabulous evening. We would highly recommend you and use you at future events.

    thumb Louise Summers
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    thumb Andrew Jones
    5/29/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny