Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    thumb Sam Robinson
    9/19/2017

    5 star review  You want someone to play at your wedding? Why would you look anywhere else once you know about these guys? Absolutely top banana!! Had everyone at our wedding (5.11.16) dancing from song 1. Guests still rave about how good they were. Book, and you simply will not be disappointed!! ��🎙��

    thumb Danny Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  Amazing - great music, great fun. So good we booked them twice �

    thumb Deb Stuart
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Unbelievable band, great guys and fantastic singing and brilliant choice of songs. Can’t recommend them highly enough �

    thumb Ian Elverson
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    thumb Paul Bexfield
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  Made our wedding. Could not recommend high enough.

    thumb Daniel Allen
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We hired the Matt Strafford duo for our Wedding Reception at Dunston Hall Norfolk, the sets they played were out of this world! A great range of music played to get everyone of all ages dancing and enjoying themselves. All of our guests commented on how great they were. It's often make or break for a reception depending on how good the band is and the guys topped of an incredible day and made sure the party and celebration continued into the evening. Best band I've ever heard and I recommend them to everyone!!

    thumb Matt Bexfield
    9/25/2017

    5 star review  Do yourself a favour, book Matt Strafford Duo for your wedding as early as you can and then rest easy that you have the best wedding band you'll ever find. Incredibly entertaining, accommodating and friendly guys who love what they do and simply know how to rock a wedding. Thanks guys for your amazing performance at Longstowe Hall on Saturday night, we couldn't be happier that we chose you.

    thumb Aaron Rossi
    6/21/2017

    5 star review  The guys played at our wedding at Chilston Park in Kent in August 2015. Absolutely AMAZING!! Cannot recommend them enough!

    thumb Sarah McFarlane
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at our wedding at Bassmead Manor Barns in August and were fantastic! Their Live sets are amazing! Would highly recommend!

    thumb Lisa Rigby
    1/22/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny