Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Unbelievable band. Was the perfect choice for our wedding. We still now continue to go and see them when singing at places near to us.

    thumb Steven Reid
    1/23/2018

    5 star review  We had them play at our wedding in October 2014, they were fantastic and made our day even more special 100% recommended and would love to see these guys again. 5star

    thumb David Hobbs
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    thumb Paul Bexfield
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  Performed at our wedding last Thursday and absolutely hit the nail on the head!! Sore feet and vocal cords were had by all from dancing and singing the night away. 10/10 �

    thumb Anna Pryke
    3/19/2017

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I can't even emphasise enough how amazing these guys are. We literally booked our wedding round their availability after seeing their videos and needing them in our lives!! Everyone absolutely loved them from their acoustic set earlier on in the day to the dancing into the evening. Even my dad who hates "loud modern music" was up dancing away and after chatting to the guys earlier on in the day he was telling everyone how passionate the guys are about their music and clearly love what they do. You made our wedding day guys and we'll be forever grateful. If you haven't booked these guys for your wedding you've made a mahooooosive mistake!! Thanks so much again Matt and Jen xxxxx

    thumb Jenny Felgate
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    thumb Sam Robinson
    9/19/2017

    5 star review  We had you for our wedding back in July 2014 at The Gallivant in Camber Sands and you were fabulous! Booked you on a whim after hearing only a couple of You Tube clips and you did not disappoint! With half the wedding party flying in from Australia we sent you some Aussie classics and asked if you learn and play one on the night. The one you chose is an absolute anthem down under and you nailed it (even though you seemed slightly apprehensive about playing it not knowing how it would be received!) it blew the bloody roof off! Dance floor was full from the moment you started playing til the very end. You read the crowd really well and played all the right jams to keep the party going all night. We loved every second of it! My cousin and her husband were so impressed they went on to book you for her 40th!

    thumb Sally Adams
    1/25/2017

    5 star review  Made my wedding! Nearly four years later people are still talking about the great atmosphere that this band brought to our wedding! If you want a band that gets your party guests up on the dance floor this is the one!

    thumb Fiona Louise Ockenden
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  My Wife and I had Matt play in a duo at our wedding, they were fantastic!!!! the dancefloor was filled throughout the evening and the way they interacted with all the guests was just a sheer joy. I implore anyone thinking of having a wedding band to make sure you book this duo as they were just amazing! Thank you again

    thumb Sam Barham
    7/19/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at a wedding I went to over the bank holiday weekend and were amazing. The dance floor was full all night and they catered for all tastes. Both super talented! If I wasn't already married I'd be booking them for my wedding!!! Highly recommend.

    thumb Eddie Wheeler
    4/20/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny