Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely amazeballs, had the most special day, filled with the most special people - matt & co being some of them. Highly recommended! Book before it's too late!

    thumb Victoria Osborne-White
    3/29/2017

    5 star review  Wow! Where do we start?! These guys were absolutely fantastic!!! We had the best wedding day and these guys totally topped it off. They were insane, I cannot recommend them enough. We are a bit of a lively bunch and Matt & Steve totally rocked with us. Our guests loved it and we have had so many comments about how good they were. They're not just a band, they become a guest and have fun with you. We had Charlotte on the piano for afternoon entertainment- she was absolutely incredible too, brought a tear to my eye. It certainly was a wedding night to remember. We are so pleased we booked Matt Strafford Duo, we really are!!! Loved every second! X

    thumb Lornax Chloe
    10/08/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played at two of my family events now, my brothers wedding and my mums 60th birthday. I couldn't recommend him enough, absolutely fantastic.

    thumb Stuart Hansord
    2/19/2017

    5 star review  Can’t thank these guys enough. We had our wedding only yesterday and it’s the main focal point of every conversation/text/phone call we’ve had with any of our guests. They are just amazing... incredibly flexible and accommodating. I don’t think I’ve ever danced as much as I did last night and it’s down to these guys! Thank you for making our dream wedding turn into the celebration it was! Very highly recommended! �

    thumb Natalie Brenton
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  We hired the Matt Strafford duo for our Wedding Reception at Dunston Hall Norfolk, the sets they played were out of this world! A great range of music played to get everyone of all ages dancing and enjoying themselves. All of our guests commented on how great they were. It's often make or break for a reception depending on how good the band is and the guys topped of an incredible day and made sure the party and celebration continued into the evening. Best band I've ever heard and I recommend them to everyone!!

    thumb Matt Bexfield
    9/25/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  Wow...... what an amazing duo. Great song choice and pure entertainment at our wedding in October. They had the guests dancing from the start until the very end. Absolutely loved it and want to do it all over again purely for the boys entertainment. Atmosphere was brilliant!! Had soooo many compliments from our guests saying how amazing the entertainment was!!! Would certainly recommend these for any occasion in the future. Thanks Matt Strafford duo!!

    thumb Tracey Wilson
    1/05/2018

    5 star review  You played at our wedding in Dorset on 5th April 2014. You made our night- the one thing all our guests still talk about is the band! My cousin hired you for his wedding the following year in Devon and we were so excited to see you and you were just as amazing! Variety of songs and crowd interaction like no other band. We joked about renewing our vows just so we could hire you again! Thank you so much!xxx

    thumb Jessica Hall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely out of this world! If you want you and your groom and the whole wedding party to be up dancing all night then these are the band for you! They are fantastic, professional and you can tell that they enjoy what they are doing! Played our first dance live beautifully and our wedding guests have said how amazing they were! Thank you for setting a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding and for being a huge part of our day! Keep doing what you are doing! Ben and Kate Beard 7.7.17

    thumb Kate Beard
    7/09/2017

    5 star review  Everyone still talks about you guys! You played our wedding at Kelmarsh July 2014. From a beautiful version of John Legend for our first dance to the last song, you had everyone dancing. Would highly recommend you to anyone. ���

    thumb Susie Weeks
    1/21/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny