Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  They are absolutely fantastic! Added extra sparkle to our Wedding day. Created a calm, relaxing atmosphere during the day, then a real party atmosphere at night. We always get lovely comments from our Guests. Can't thank them enough....

    thumb Charlotte Wyeld
    3/08/2017

    5 star review  You want someone to play at your wedding? Why would you look anywhere else once you know about these guys? Absolutely top banana!! Had everyone at our wedding (5.11.16) dancing from song 1. Guests still rave about how good they were. Book, and you simply will not be disappointed!! ��🎙��

    thumb Danny Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  What an amazing band!! Thank you so much for a fantastic night of entertainment on Saturday at Heskin Hall for our wedding. The first dance played live was brilliant and you had everyone up on the dance floor for the whole night. You played everything we asked for and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Such friendly guys who clearly enjoyed the night as much as everyone else and who were so helpful right from booking them through to the big night itself. Thanks guys.

    thumb Steven Cobham
    5/22/2017

    5 star review  Played at our wedding and they were just fab! Great music, great communication before hand and we had so many people comment on how good they were. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    thumb Hazel Pinyoun
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    thumb Paul Bexfield
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  Made our wedding. Could not recommend high enough.

    thumb Daniel Allen
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Unbelievable band, great guys and fantastic singing and brilliant choice of songs. Can’t recommend them highly enough �

    thumb Ian Elverson
    1/20/2018

    5 star review  The best live band I've ever seen. Wouldn't have anyone else. Definitely going to be my wedding band

    thumb Jordan Francis
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  There isn't enough stars!! Can't recommend you enough! Best decision we made! Everyone was saying how amazing you were. You guys made the day complete!

    thumb Laura Forde
    8/27/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played at two of my family events now, my brothers wedding and my mums 60th birthday. I couldn't recommend him enough, absolutely fantastic.

    thumb Stuart Hansord
    2/19/2017

    5 star review  You guys were AMAZING at our wedding on 21st July at The Elephant in Reading. Thank you so much for making the night and keeping everyone on the dance floor! All our guests loved you! Also, thank you for letting me 'play' the guitar at the end of the night for one last sing song with our guests! X

    thumb Georgie Mitchell
    8/02/2017

    5 star review  We had these boys playing at out wedding evening reception earlier This month.. ( 6/8/17) There is only one word - FANTASTIC !!! They had me and our guests on the dance floor from the minute they started to play to the last sound of their instrument! Their songs choices are fantastic, Matt's voice is incredible - if you want the real entertainment at your wedding, don't look no further. Wedding band worth every penny! Thank you so much Matt for making our wedding reception the one to remember xx Ivana & Colin

    thumb Ivana Wager
    8/21/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny