Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    Sam Robinson Avatar Sam Robinson
    19/09/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at our wedding at Bassmead Manor Barns in August and were fantastic! Their Live sets are amazing! Would highly recommend!

    Lisa Rigby Avatar Lisa Rigby
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  They are absolutely fantastic! Added extra sparkle to our Wedding day. Created a calm, relaxing atmosphere during the day, then a real party atmosphere at night. We always get lovely comments from our Guests. Can't thank them enough....

    Charlotte Wyeld Avatar Charlotte Wyeld
    08/03/2017

    5 star review  There isn't enough stars!! Can't recommend you enough! Best decision we made! Everyone was saying how amazing you were. You guys made the day complete!

    Laura Forde Avatar Laura Forde
    27/08/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding a year ago tomorrow and it was incredible!! We had such a good evening and danced non stop! Our friends loved it so much they have booked you for their wedding in February and we can't wait to see and hear you guys play again. Full of fun and energy and got everyone dancing. Everyone commented on what great entertainment we had. Thank you again!

    Nicole Byatt Avatar Nicole Byatt
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  You made our Monday night wedding an absolute blast. The dance floor was full all night and our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Thank you!

    Victoria May-Mills Avatar Victoria May-Mills
    19/02/2017

    5 star review  Amazing from start to finish. People danced all night long with the band knowing exactly what to play and when. They were professional and extremely talented and I would not hesitate to recommend them again and again to friends and family.

    Matthew Pearson Avatar Matthew Pearson
    18/02/2017

    5 star review  Wow...... what an amazing duo. Great song choice and pure entertainment at our wedding in October. They had the guests dancing from the start until the very end. Absolutely loved it and want to do it all over again purely for the boys entertainment. Atmosphere was brilliant!! Had soooo many compliments from our guests saying how amazing the entertainment was!!! Would certainly recommend these for any occasion in the future. Thanks Matt Strafford duo!!

    Tracey Wilson Avatar Tracey Wilson
    05/01/2018

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    Georgia Williams Avatar Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  Saw these at Toft House Hotel. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.

    Sue Hargreaves Avatar Sue Hargreaves
    21/01/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    Kerry Giddens Avatar Kerry Giddens
    08/08/2017

    5 star review  We used Matt Strafford Duo for our wedding 4 years ago and still talk about how mega you guys were. Everyone at the wedding commented on you for weeks afterwards and I'd recommend you to anyone. You were very professional and sang just what we asked for, everyone danced all night! Brilliant!

    Sophie Whiteside Avatar Sophie Whiteside
    08/08/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny