Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely amazeballs, had the most special day, filled with the most special people - matt & co being some of them. Highly recommended! Book before it's too late!

    thumb Victoria Osborne-White
    3/29/2017

    5 star review  Made my wedding! Nearly four years later people are still talking about the great atmosphere that this band brought to our wedding! If you want a band that gets your party guests up on the dance floor this is the one!

    thumb Fiona Louise Ockenden
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Amazing band and and amazing guys. They played for our wedding and everyone loved them! Highly recommended!

    thumb Anne-Marie Schofield
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    thumb Natalie Neale
    12/13/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding on December 12th 2015 and they were absolutely fantastic! We have had so many comments about how amazing our wedding band was!! We had them during the day and in the evening! Our guests hardly left the dance floor all night and I have the most amazing memories of us all dancing/jumping around all night!! I would 100% recommend!! Absolutely brilliant! 🙂

    thumb Charlotte Alsop-Hall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    thumb Sam Robinson
    9/19/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played for us a few times for birthdays and anniversaries. Each time better than the last. With the song list changing all the time you can be sure of a unique set for your celebrations. Matt, you are truly a wonderful singer and an even better person. Carl and Nicola x

    thumb Nicola Jenkin
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic! Mum had these guys at her party and they were brilliant, had everyone dancing and some great song choices too �

    thumb Danielle Wallace
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at a wedding I went to over the bank holiday weekend and were amazing. The dance floor was full all night and they catered for all tastes. Both super talented! If I wasn't already married I'd be booking them for my wedding!!! Highly recommend.

    thumb Eddie Wheeler
    4/20/2017

    5 star review  We used Matt Strafford Duo for our wedding 4 years ago and still talk about how mega you guys were. Everyone at the wedding commented on you for weeks afterwards and I'd recommend you to anyone. You were very professional and sang just what we asked for, everyone danced all night! Brilliant!

    thumb Sophie Whiteside
    8/08/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny