Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  I hired these guys for my husbands surprise birthday party!! They were fantastic getting everyone on the dance floor from the start to end of the night!! All our guests commented on how brilliant they were! Matt was very professional to deal with when arranging the booking and even asked if there were any songs that had a special meaning to me and my husband because he would learn them specially if he didn't know them already. I want to arrange another party just so that I can book this band again !!!

    thumb Christine Hadfield
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  The best live band I've ever seen. Wouldn't have anyone else. Definitely going to be my wedding band

    thumb Jordan Francis
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding on December 12th 2015 and they were absolutely fantastic! We have had so many comments about how amazing our wedding band was!! We had them during the day and in the evening! Our guests hardly left the dance floor all night and I have the most amazing memories of us all dancing/jumping around all night!! I would 100% recommend!! Absolutely brilliant! 🙂

    thumb Charlotte Alsop-Hall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Without a doubt these get a 5 star rating from us! We hired them for during the wedding breakfast and through to the evening of our wedding! Live first dance, and I only had one request and that was to have my guests up on the dance floor and well they did and everyone loved it! We had so many positive comments from our guests and even a few requests to play at their weddings! I would highly recommend these fab pair Mr and Mrs Doran xxxx

    thumb Sarah Doran
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding in September last year, one of the best decisions we made!! You definitely made me cry during the wedding reception too! Really can't thank you both enough 🙂

    thumb Roxy Burridge
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We had high expectations of you being great when we booked you and you exceeded them all! Absolutely brilliant band, you had all the guests dancing all night and talking about you since! Thanks again both of you

    thumb Raechel Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  We had you for our wedding back in July 2014 at The Gallivant in Camber Sands and you were fabulous! Booked you on a whim after hearing only a couple of You Tube clips and you did not disappoint! With half the wedding party flying in from Australia we sent you some Aussie classics and asked if you learn and play one on the night. The one you chose is an absolute anthem down under and you nailed it (even though you seemed slightly apprehensive about playing it not knowing how it would be received!) it blew the bloody roof off! Dance floor was full from the moment you started playing til the very end. You read the crowd really well and played all the right jams to keep the party going all night. We loved every second of it! My cousin and her husband were so impressed they went on to book you for her 40th!

    thumb Sally Adams
    1/25/2017

    5 star review  I can't recommend the Matt Strafford Wedding Band highly enough. From the booking through to the end of the evening they were brilliant. Our daughters wedding was at Newhouse Farm, Lorton in the Lake District and even though the band come from Cambridge it was not a problem, they travel all over. Thank you for a brilliant night, I can't tell you how many compliments we received about the band, we had heard you before, as had Lynsey and David, it was you or nobody for the wedding. We are still smiling about the event and just wish we could do it all again, every weekend. As you know the dance floor was full from the first song and to have a 2 year old and a 96 year old on the dance floor at the same time is a credit to your music. You were amazing as always, thank you.

    thumb Jackie Malin
    4/28/2017

    5 star review  We had these boys playing at out wedding evening reception earlier This month.. ( 6/8/17) There is only one word - FANTASTIC !!! They had me and our guests on the dance floor from the minute they started to play to the last sound of their instrument! Their songs choices are fantastic, Matt's voice is incredible - if you want the real entertainment at your wedding, don't look no further. Wedding band worth every penny! Thank you so much Matt for making our wedding reception the one to remember xx Ivana & Colin

    thumb Ivana Wager
    8/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at our wedding at Bassmead Manor Barns in August and were fantastic! Their Live sets are amazing! Would highly recommend!

    thumb Lisa Rigby
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Performed at our wedding last Thursday and absolutely hit the nail on the head!! Sore feet and vocal cords were had by all from dancing and singing the night away. 10/10 �

    thumb Anna Pryke
    3/19/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny