Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt was fantastic we knew we wanted him before we knew anything else about our wedding! He's really, really good. He brings a brilliant presence to the room! First class act with an incredible voice! Thank you both

    thumb Matt Thomas
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Performed at our wedding last Thursday and absolutely hit the nail on the head!! Sore feet and vocal cords were had by all from dancing and singing the night away. 10/10 �

    thumb Anna Pryke
    3/19/2017

    5 star review  Without a doubt these get a 5 star rating from us! We hired them for during the wedding breakfast and through to the evening of our wedding! Live first dance, and I only had one request and that was to have my guests up on the dance floor and well they did and everyone loved it! We had so many positive comments from our guests and even a few requests to play at their weddings! I would highly recommend these fab pair Mr and Mrs Doran xxxx

    thumb Sarah Doran
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Wow...... what an amazing duo. Great song choice and pure entertainment at our wedding in October. They had the guests dancing from the start until the very end. Absolutely loved it and want to do it all over again purely for the boys entertainment. Atmosphere was brilliant!! Had soooo many compliments from our guests saying how amazing the entertainment was!!! Would certainly recommend these for any occasion in the future. Thanks Matt Strafford duo!!

    thumb Tracey Wilson
    1/05/2018

    5 star review  They are absolutely fantastic! Added extra sparkle to our Wedding day. Created a calm, relaxing atmosphere during the day, then a real party atmosphere at night. We always get lovely comments from our Guests. Can't thank them enough....

    thumb Charlotte Wyeld
    3/08/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic! Mum had these guys at her party and they were brilliant, had everyone dancing and some great song choices too �

    thumb Danielle Wallace
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  We had a fantastic night at our wedding with a fantastic band. They kept the guests on their feet all night! Great energy. Thank you!

    thumb Jade Osborne
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough for you to play at our wedding on (30.08.15). We loved the band and had a fabulous evening. We would highly recommend you and use you at future events.

    thumb Louise Summers
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Wow! Where do we start?! These guys were absolutely fantastic!!! We had the best wedding day and these guys totally topped it off. They were insane, I cannot recommend them enough. We are a bit of a lively bunch and Matt & Steve totally rocked with us. Our guests loved it and we have had so many comments about how good they were. They're not just a band, they become a guest and have fun with you. We had Charlotte on the piano for afternoon entertainment- she was absolutely incredible too, brought a tear to my eye. It certainly was a wedding night to remember. We are so pleased we booked Matt Strafford Duo, we really are!!! Loved every second! X

    thumb Lornax Chloe
    10/08/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    thumb Paul Bexfield
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny