Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Very talented duo. Went to a wedding a year or so ago where they performed and got the crowd going, helping to make a great day. Had a long chat with them at the bar once they had finished for the evening, really nice guys who had time for everyone.

    thumb Mark Tuxford
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    thumb Natalie Neale
    12/13/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  Seen them at a wedding and a charity ball. Absolutely smashed it both times!

    thumb Nicholas Edward Hornsby
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  Amazing - great music, great fun. So good we booked them twice �

    thumb Deb Stuart
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  My Wife and I had Matt play in a duo at our wedding, they were fantastic!!!! the dancefloor was filled throughout the evening and the way they interacted with all the guests was just a sheer joy. I implore anyone thinking of having a wedding band to make sure you book this duo as they were just amazing! Thank you again

    thumb Sam Barham
    7/19/2017

    5 star review  Do yourself a favour, book Matt Strafford Duo for your wedding as early as you can and then rest easy that you have the best wedding band you'll ever find. Incredibly entertaining, accommodating and friendly guys who love what they do and simply know how to rock a wedding. Thanks guys for your amazing performance at Longstowe Hall on Saturday night, we couldn't be happier that we chose you.

    thumb Aaron Rossi
    6/21/2017

    5 star review  Made our wedding. Could not recommend high enough.

    thumb Daniel Allen
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played for us a few times for birthdays and anniversaries. Each time better than the last. With the song list changing all the time you can be sure of a unique set for your celebrations. Matt, you are truly a wonderful singer and an even better person. Carl and Nicola x

    thumb Nicola Jenkin
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    thumb Andrew Jones
    5/29/2017

    5 star review  Im Jade Osborne's mum, you were brilliant at her wedding, very energetic x

    thumb Tracy Johnson
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  I can't recommend the Matt Strafford Wedding Band highly enough. From the booking through to the end of the evening they were brilliant. Our daughters wedding was at Newhouse Farm, Lorton in the Lake District and even though the band come from Cambridge it was not a problem, they travel all over. Thank you for a brilliant night, I can't tell you how many compliments we received about the band, we had heard you before, as had Lynsey and David, it was you or nobody for the wedding. We are still smiling about the event and just wish we could do it all again, every weekend. As you know the dance floor was full from the first song and to have a 2 year old and a 96 year old on the dance floor at the same time is a credit to your music. You were amazing as always, thank you.

    thumb Jackie Malin
    4/28/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny