Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Unbelievable band. Was the perfect choice for our wedding. We still now continue to go and see them when singing at places near to us.

    thumb Steven Reid
    1/23/2018

    5 star review  The best live band I've ever seen. Wouldn't have anyone else. Definitely going to be my wedding band

    thumb Jordan Francis
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Can’t thank these guys enough. We had our wedding only yesterday and it’s the main focal point of every conversation/text/phone call we’ve had with any of our guests. They are just amazing... incredibly flexible and accommodating. I don’t think I’ve ever danced as much as I did last night and it’s down to these guys! Thank you for making our dream wedding turn into the celebration it was! Very highly recommended! �

    thumb Natalie Brenton
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  Absolutely out of this world! If you want you and your groom and the whole wedding party to be up dancing all night then these are the band for you! They are fantastic, professional and you can tell that they enjoy what they are doing! Played our first dance live beautifully and our wedding guests have said how amazing they were! Thank you for setting a wonderful atmosphere for our wedding and for being a huge part of our day! Keep doing what you are doing! Ben and Kate Beard 7.7.17

    thumb Kate Beard
    7/09/2017

    5 star review  Top class I worked along side these guys the other night a pleasure to be in their company,musically, vocals and musicians top class, very much hope to see them again. Highly recommended

    thumb Brian Hellyer
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  You made our Monday night wedding an absolute blast. The dance floor was full all night and our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. Thank you!

    thumb Victoria May-Mills
    2/19/2017

    5 star review  Loved these guys...they were the highlight of our reception. Our guests loved them X x

    thumb Jacqui Monk
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough for you to play at our wedding on (30.08.15). We loved the band and had a fabulous evening. We would highly recommend you and use you at future events.

    thumb Louise Summers
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Amazing from start to finish. People danced all night long with the band knowing exactly what to play and when. They were professional and extremely talented and I would not hesitate to recommend them again and again to friends and family.

    thumb Matthew Pearson
    2/18/2017

    5 star review  I can't recommend the Matt Strafford Wedding Band highly enough. From the booking through to the end of the evening they were brilliant. Our daughters wedding was at Newhouse Farm, Lorton in the Lake District and even though the band come from Cambridge it was not a problem, they travel all over. Thank you for a brilliant night, I can't tell you how many compliments we received about the band, we had heard you before, as had Lynsey and David, it was you or nobody for the wedding. We are still smiling about the event and just wish we could do it all again, every weekend. As you know the dance floor was full from the first song and to have a 2 year old and a 96 year old on the dance floor at the same time is a credit to your music. You were amazing as always, thank you.

    thumb Jackie Malin
    4/28/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    thumb Natalie Neale
    12/13/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny