Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  I hired these guys for my husbands surprise birthday party!! They were fantastic getting everyone on the dance floor from the start to end of the night!! All our guests commented on how brilliant they were! Matt was very professional to deal with when arranging the booking and even asked if there were any songs that had a special meaning to me and my husband because he would learn them specially if he didn't know them already. I want to arrange another party just so that I can book this band again !!!

    thumb Christine Hadfield
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Amazing - great music, great fun. So good we booked them twice �

    thumb Deb Stuart
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played for us a few times for birthdays and anniversaries. Each time better than the last. With the song list changing all the time you can be sure of a unique set for your celebrations. Matt, you are truly a wonderful singer and an even better person. Carl and Nicola x

    thumb Nicola Jenkin
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt played for us at our wedding, they couldn't have been more professional and accommodating. They played everything we asked for, learnt a piece for my walk down the aisle and set up/moved around the venue without anyone noticing these tricky transitions. We really couldn't have asked for more! If anyone is looking for someone to play live music/DJ at your wedding really do not hesitate in booking Matt!

    thumb Anneka Wall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt was fantastic we knew we wanted him before we knew anything else about our wedding! He's really, really good. He brings a brilliant presence to the room! First class act with an incredible voice! Thank you both

    thumb Matt Thomas
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding in August 2013 & we never got round to writing a review then so here it is.... they were absolutely fantastic & had everyone up on the dance floor all night which is exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for any better. Everyone commented on how good the band was & a couple of our friends & family then booked Matt for their weddings. Thank you.

    thumb Philippa Peck
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  They are absolutely fantastic! Added extra sparkle to our Wedding day. Created a calm, relaxing atmosphere during the day, then a real party atmosphere at night. We always get lovely comments from our Guests. Can't thank them enough....

    thumb Charlotte Wyeld
    3/08/2017

    5 star review  We used Matt Strafford Duo for our wedding 4 years ago and still talk about how mega you guys were. Everyone at the wedding commented on you for weeks afterwards and I'd recommend you to anyone. You were very professional and sang just what we asked for, everyone danced all night! Brilliant!

    thumb Sophie Whiteside
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Seen them at a wedding and a charity ball. Absolutely smashed it both times!

    thumb Nicholas Edward Hornsby
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  You played at our wedding a year ago tomorrow and it was incredible!! We had such a good evening and danced non stop! Our friends loved it so much they have booked you for their wedding in February and we can't wait to see and hear you guys play again. Full of fun and energy and got everyone dancing. Everyone commented on what great entertainment we had. Thank you again!

    thumb Nicole Byatt
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I can't recommend the Matt Strafford Wedding Band highly enough. From the booking through to the end of the evening they were brilliant. Our daughters wedding was at Newhouse Farm, Lorton in the Lake District and even though the band come from Cambridge it was not a problem, they travel all over. Thank you for a brilliant night, I can't tell you how many compliments we received about the band, we had heard you before, as had Lynsey and David, it was you or nobody for the wedding. We are still smiling about the event and just wish we could do it all again, every weekend. As you know the dance floor was full from the first song and to have a 2 year old and a 96 year old on the dance floor at the same time is a credit to your music. You were amazing as always, thank you.

    thumb Jackie Malin
    4/28/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny