Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  Saw these at Toft House Hotel. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sue Hargreaves
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Amazing - great music, great fun. So good we booked them twice �

    thumb Deb Stuart
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  My Wife and I had Matt play in a duo at our wedding, they were fantastic!!!! the dancefloor was filled throughout the evening and the way they interacted with all the guests was just a sheer joy. I implore anyone thinking of having a wedding band to make sure you book this duo as they were just amazing! Thank you again

    thumb Sam Barham
    7/19/2017

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    thumb Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding on December 12th 2015 and they were absolutely fantastic! We have had so many comments about how amazing our wedding band was!! We had them during the day and in the evening! Our guests hardly left the dance floor all night and I have the most amazing memories of us all dancing/jumping around all night!! I would 100% recommend!! Absolutely brilliant! 🙂

    thumb Charlotte Alsop-Hall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    thumb Natalie Neale
    12/13/2017

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    thumb Andrew Jones
    5/29/2017

    5 star review  Can’t thank these guys enough. We had our wedding only yesterday and it’s the main focal point of every conversation/text/phone call we’ve had with any of our guests. They are just amazing... incredibly flexible and accommodating. I don’t think I’ve ever danced as much as I did last night and it’s down to these guys! Thank you for making our dream wedding turn into the celebration it was! Very highly recommended! �

    thumb Natalie Brenton
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  You guys were AMAZING at our wedding on 21st July at The Elephant in Reading. Thank you so much for making the night and keeping everyone on the dance floor! All our guests loved you! Also, thank you for letting me 'play' the guitar at the end of the night for one last sing song with our guests! X

    thumb Georgie Mitchell
    8/02/2017

    5 star review  We had you for our wedding back in July 2014 at The Gallivant in Camber Sands and you were fabulous! Booked you on a whim after hearing only a couple of You Tube clips and you did not disappoint! With half the wedding party flying in from Australia we sent you some Aussie classics and asked if you learn and play one on the night. The one you chose is an absolute anthem down under and you nailed it (even though you seemed slightly apprehensive about playing it not knowing how it would be received!) it blew the bloody roof off! Dance floor was full from the moment you started playing til the very end. You read the crowd really well and played all the right jams to keep the party going all night. We loved every second of it! My cousin and her husband were so impressed they went on to book you for her 40th!

    thumb Sally Adams
    1/25/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny