Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  We had high expectations of you being great when we booked you and you exceeded them all! Absolutely brilliant band, you had all the guests dancing all night and talking about you since! Thanks again both of you

    thumb Raechel Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Made my wedding! Nearly four years later people are still talking about the great atmosphere that this band brought to our wedding! If you want a band that gets your party guests up on the dance floor this is the one!

    thumb Fiona Louise Ockenden
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  We had them play at our wedding in October 2014, they were fantastic and made our day even more special 100% recommended and would love to see these guys again. 5star

    thumb David Hobbs
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Unbelievable band. Was the perfect choice for our wedding. We still now continue to go and see them when singing at places near to us.

    thumb Steven Reid
    1/23/2018

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding in Dorset on 5th April 2014. You made our night- the one thing all our guests still talk about is the band! My cousin hired you for his wedding the following year in Devon and we were so excited to see you and you were just as amazing! Variety of songs and crowd interaction like no other band. We joked about renewing our vows just so we could hire you again! Thank you so much!xxx

    thumb Jessica Hall
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  These guys are fab!! They played at our wedding on 1st October 2016 at The Old Hall, Ely & got everyone up on the dance floor and everyone commented on what a fab band they are! When our wedding got cut short due to me falling and breaking my ankle Matt was really lovely and even offered to drive us to hospital! Just wish we'd have got our full night with you guys playing!! Oh, and our selfie � Xxxxx

    thumb Rebekah Henman
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    thumb Andrew Jones
    5/29/2017

    5 star review  Played at our wedding and they were just fab! Great music, great communication before hand and we had so many people comment on how good they were. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    thumb Hazel Pinyoun
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding on December 12th 2015 and they were absolutely fantastic! We have had so many comments about how amazing our wedding band was!! We had them during the day and in the evening! Our guests hardly left the dance floor all night and I have the most amazing memories of us all dancing/jumping around all night!! I would 100% recommend!! Absolutely brilliant! 🙂

    thumb Charlotte Alsop-Hall
    1/21/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny