Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    Lee Hobbs Avatar Lee Hobbs
    25/06/2017

    5 star review  My Wife and I had Matt play in a duo at our wedding, they were fantastic!!!! the dancefloor was filled throughout the evening and the way they interacted with all the guests was just a sheer joy. I implore anyone thinking of having a wedding band to make sure you book this duo as they were just amazing! Thank you again

    Sam Barham Avatar Sam Barham
    19/07/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    Kerry Giddens Avatar Kerry Giddens
    08/08/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    Gemma Leigh Lockyer Avatar Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    07/08/2017

    5 star review  Top class I worked along side these guys the other night a pleasure to be in their company,musically, vocals and musicians top class, very much hope to see them again. Highly recommended

    Brian Hellyer Avatar Brian Hellyer
    20/08/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic! Mum had these guys at her party and they were brilliant, had everyone dancing and some great song choices too �

    Danielle Wallace Avatar Danielle Wallace
    21/01/2017

    5 star review  Amazing band and and amazing guys. They played for our wedding and everyone loved them! Highly recommended!

    Anne-Marie Schofield Avatar Anne-Marie Schofield
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    Georgia Williams Avatar Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    Natalie Neale Avatar Natalie Neale
    13/12/2017

    5 star review  Without a doubt these get a 5 star rating from us! We hired them for during the wedding breakfast and through to the evening of our wedding! Live first dance, and I only had one request and that was to have my guests up on the dance floor and well they did and everyone loved it! We had so many positive comments from our guests and even a few requests to play at their weddings! I would highly recommend these fab pair Mr and Mrs Doran xxxx

    Sarah Doran Avatar Sarah Doran
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  These guys played at our wedding at Bassmead Manor Barns in August and were fantastic! Their Live sets are amazing! Would highly recommend!

    Lisa Rigby Avatar Lisa Rigby
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  These guys are just brill! They are lively, original and brought everyone to the dance floor at our corporate event! Prior to the event matt was extremely helpful, professional throughout and kept me informed. They turn any song into an upbeat lively party atmosphere and cater for all ages! Matt & the band received lots of positive feedback from our staff so thank you for making a big part of the night so awesome! Suzy, Hitachi Capital

    Suzy Oddy Avatar Suzy Oddy
    02/11/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny