Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  We hired the Matt Strafford duo for our Wedding Reception at Dunston Hall Norfolk, the sets they played were out of this world! A great range of music played to get everyone of all ages dancing and enjoying themselves. All of our guests commented on how great they were. It's often make or break for a reception depending on how good the band is and the guys topped of an incredible day and made sure the party and celebration continued into the evening. Best band I've ever heard and I recommend them to everyone!!

    thumb Matt Bexfield
    9/25/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    thumb Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Made our wedding. Could not recommend high enough.

    thumb Daniel Allen
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We had high expectations of you being great when we booked you and you exceeded them all! Absolutely brilliant band, you had all the guests dancing all night and talking about you since! Thanks again both of you

    thumb Raechel Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  Saw these at Toft House Hotel. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sue Hargreaves
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding in August 2013 & we never got round to writing a review then so here it is.... they were absolutely fantastic & had everyone up on the dance floor all night which is exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for any better. Everyone commented on how good the band was & a couple of our friends & family then booked Matt for their weddings. Thank you.

    thumb Philippa Peck
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic! Mum had these guys at her party and they were brilliant, had everyone dancing and some great song choices too �

    thumb Danielle Wallace
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    thumb Andrew Jones
    5/29/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny