Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough for you to play at our wedding on (30.08.15). We loved the band and had a fabulous evening. We would highly recommend you and use you at future events.

    thumb Louise Summers
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We used Matt Strafford Duo for our wedding 4 years ago and still talk about how mega you guys were. Everyone at the wedding commented on you for weeks afterwards and I'd recommend you to anyone. You were very professional and sang just what we asked for, everyone danced all night! Brilliant!

    thumb Sophie Whiteside
    8/08/2017

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    thumb Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  Loved these guys...they were the highlight of our reception. Our guests loved them X x

    thumb Jacqui Monk
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding in August 2013 & we never got round to writing a review then so here it is.... they were absolutely fantastic & had everyone up on the dance floor all night which is exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for any better. Everyone commented on how good the band was & a couple of our friends & family then booked Matt for their weddings. Thank you.

    thumb Philippa Peck
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding a year ago tomorrow and it was incredible!! We had such a good evening and danced non stop! Our friends loved it so much they have booked you for their wedding in February and we can't wait to see and hear you guys play again. Full of fun and energy and got everyone dancing. Everyone commented on what great entertainment we had. Thank you again!

    thumb Nicole Byatt
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  We had them play at our wedding in October 2014, they were fantastic and made our day even more special 100% recommended and would love to see these guys again. 5star

    thumb David Hobbs
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Played at our wedding and they were just fab! Great music, great communication before hand and we had so many people comment on how good they were. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    thumb Hazel Pinyoun
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford duo played at our wedding in 2014 and it is impossible not to give them a 5* review. Absolutely amazing!

    thumb Amy Bird
    1/23/2017

    5 star review  Without a doubt these get a 5 star rating from us! We hired them for during the wedding breakfast and through to the evening of our wedding! Live first dance, and I only had one request and that was to have my guests up on the dance floor and well they did and everyone loved it! We had so many positive comments from our guests and even a few requests to play at their weddings! I would highly recommend these fab pair Mr and Mrs Doran xxxx

    thumb Sarah Doran
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Had a great night at our ladies night in November x very talented lads . Thank you both x �

    thumb Sarah Waddup
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    thumb Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    8/07/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny