Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Amazing - great music, great fun. So good we booked them twice �

    thumb Deb Stuart
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Played at our wedding and they were just fab! Great music, great communication before hand and we had so many people comment on how good they were. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    thumb Hazel Pinyoun
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  You want someone to play at your wedding? Why would you look anywhere else once you know about these guys? Absolutely top banana!! Had everyone at our wedding (5.11.16) dancing from song 1. Guests still rave about how good they were. Book, and you simply will not be disappointed!! ��🎙��

    thumb Danny Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  These guys are fab!! They played at our wedding on 1st October 2016 at The Old Hall, Ely & got everyone up on the dance floor and everyone commented on what a fab band they are! When our wedding got cut short due to me falling and breaking my ankle Matt was really lovely and even offered to drive us to hospital! Just wish we'd have got our full night with you guys playing!! Oh, and our selfie � Xxxxx

    thumb Rebekah Henman
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Seen them at a wedding and a charity ball. Absolutely smashed it both times!

    thumb Nicholas Edward Hornsby
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  Wow...... what an amazing duo. Great song choice and pure entertainment at our wedding in October. They had the guests dancing from the start until the very end. Absolutely loved it and want to do it all over again purely for the boys entertainment. Atmosphere was brilliant!! Had soooo many compliments from our guests saying how amazing the entertainment was!!! Would certainly recommend these for any occasion in the future. Thanks Matt Strafford duo!!

    thumb Tracey Wilson
    1/05/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    thumb Natalie Neale
    12/13/2017

    5 star review  I can't recommend the Matt Strafford Wedding Band highly enough. From the booking through to the end of the evening they were brilliant. Our daughters wedding was at Newhouse Farm, Lorton in the Lake District and even though the band come from Cambridge it was not a problem, they travel all over. Thank you for a brilliant night, I can't tell you how many compliments we received about the band, we had heard you before, as had Lynsey and David, it was you or nobody for the wedding. We are still smiling about the event and just wish we could do it all again, every weekend. As you know the dance floor was full from the first song and to have a 2 year old and a 96 year old on the dance floor at the same time is a credit to your music. You were amazing as always, thank you.

    thumb Jackie Malin
    4/28/2017

    5 star review  Made my wedding! Nearly four years later people are still talking about the great atmosphere that this band brought to our wedding! If you want a band that gets your party guests up on the dance floor this is the one!

    thumb Fiona Louise Ockenden
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I can't even emphasise enough how amazing these guys are. We literally booked our wedding round their availability after seeing their videos and needing them in our lives!! Everyone absolutely loved them from their acoustic set earlier on in the day to the dancing into the evening. Even my dad who hates "loud modern music" was up dancing away and after chatting to the guys earlier on in the day he was telling everyone how passionate the guys are about their music and clearly love what they do. You made our wedding day guys and we'll be forever grateful. If you haven't booked these guys for your wedding you've made a mahooooosive mistake!! Thanks so much again Matt and Jen xxxxx

    thumb Jenny Felgate
    8/20/2017

    5 star review  These guys are just brill! They are lively, original and brought everyone to the dance floor at our corporate event! Prior to the event matt was extremely helpful, professional throughout and kept me informed. They turn any song into an upbeat lively party atmosphere and cater for all ages! Matt & the band received lots of positive feedback from our staff so thank you for making a big part of the night so awesome! Suzy, Hitachi Capital

    thumb Suzy Oddy
    11/02/2017

    5 star review  No competition out there...this duo will make your evening reception a night for you and your guests to remember!!!! Absolutely amazing music and interaction with the guests. So many people from our wedding commented on how fantastic they were and even the staff at our venue were still talking about how great the band was the next day!!! Thank you for a top class performance at our wedding reception!!!!

    thumb Kerry Giddens
    8/08/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny