Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  We had you for our wedding back in July 2014 at The Gallivant in Camber Sands and you were fabulous! Booked you on a whim after hearing only a couple of You Tube clips and you did not disappoint! With half the wedding party flying in from Australia we sent you some Aussie classics and asked if you learn and play one on the night. The one you chose is an absolute anthem down under and you nailed it (even though you seemed slightly apprehensive about playing it not knowing how it would be received!) it blew the bloody roof off! Dance floor was full from the moment you started playing til the very end. You read the crowd really well and played all the right jams to keep the party going all night. We loved every second of it! My cousin and her husband were so impressed they went on to book you for her 40th!

    Sally Adams Avatar Sally Adams
    25/01/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding in September last year, one of the best decisions we made!! You definitely made me cry during the wedding reception too! Really can't thank you both enough 🙂

    Roxy Burridge Avatar Roxy Burridge
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  These guys are just brill! They are lively, original and brought everyone to the dance floor at our corporate event! Prior to the event matt was extremely helpful, professional throughout and kept me informed. They turn any song into an upbeat lively party atmosphere and cater for all ages! Matt & the band received lots of positive feedback from our staff so thank you for making a big part of the night so awesome! Suzy, Hitachi Capital

    Suzy Oddy Avatar Suzy Oddy
    02/11/2017

    5 star review  We used Matt Strafford Duo for our wedding 4 years ago and still talk about how mega you guys were. Everyone at the wedding commented on you for weeks afterwards and I'd recommend you to anyone. You were very professional and sang just what we asked for, everyone danced all night! Brilliant!

    Sophie Whiteside Avatar Sophie Whiteside
    08/08/2017

    5 star review  To say we had a great night is an understatement but could not have happened without this fantastic Duo Well done guys

    Andrew Jones Avatar Andrew Jones
    29/05/2017

    5 star review  You played at our wedding a year ago tomorrow and it was incredible!! We had such a good evening and danced non stop! Our friends loved it so much they have booked you for their wedding in February and we can't wait to see and hear you guys play again. Full of fun and energy and got everyone dancing. Everyone commented on what great entertainment we had. Thank you again!

    Nicole Byatt Avatar Nicole Byatt
    22/01/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    Paul Bexfield Avatar Paul Bexfield
    24/09/2017

    5 star review  I absolutely can't recommend these guys enough. Our wedding was on Sunday and we were very close to having to cancel due to the snow but luckily we went ahead and can't thank them enough for making the (7 hour!!) trip to get to us. Everyone loved them � thank you xx

    Natalie Neale Avatar Natalie Neale
    13/12/2017

    5 star review  Saw these at Toft House Hotel. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.

    Sue Hargreaves Avatar Sue Hargreaves
    21/01/2017

    5 star review  These guys are the most incredible band, they know exactly what songs to play and they know how to get the crowds going! They literally made our wedding the most amazing day and night! Everyone has been talking about how great they were and we would highly recommend them! We actually booked our wedding around the bands availibilty and I am so glad we did!! We will definitely book them again for any future parties we have! Thanks again x

    Gemma Leigh Lockyer Avatar Gemma Leigh Lockyer
    07/08/2017

    5 star review  Had a great night at our ladies night in November x very talented lads . Thank you both x �

    Sarah Waddup Avatar Sarah Waddup
    21/01/2017

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    Sam Robinson Avatar Sam Robinson
    19/09/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny