Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding in september 2016. They were absolutely fantastic, great selection of songs played and also played some of our requests - including our first dance song (which was sung beautifully �) They create such an amazing atmosphere and got everyone up on the dance floor all night. They were the talk of the wedding after with all our guests commenting on how brilliant they were! Anyone getting married or having a party do not hesitate to book these guys, you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Rachel Wilson
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Made our wedding. Could not recommend high enough.

    thumb Daniel Allen
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Would highly recommend, the band was amazing. Great atmosphere and very professional. Very thankful that they turned up at my sisters wedding, despite the severe weather conditions. Very grateful � thank you very very much! X

    thumb Georgia Williams
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  We had high expectations of you being great when we booked you and you exceeded them all! Absolutely brilliant band, you had all the guests dancing all night and talking about you since! Thanks again both of you

    thumb Raechel Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  I hired these guys for my husbands surprise birthday party!! They were fantastic getting everyone on the dance floor from the start to end of the night!! All our guests commented on how brilliant they were! Matt was very professional to deal with when arranging the booking and even asked if there were any songs that had a special meaning to me and my husband because he would learn them specially if he didn't know them already. I want to arrange another party just so that I can book this band again !!!

    thumb Christine Hadfield
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic band!! Highly recommend them for any events. Thanks guys for making Matt n Faye's evening so entertaining!!! Sept 23rd 2017. 10 / 10

    thumb Paul Bexfield
    9/24/2017

    5 star review  We were fortunate enough for you to play at our wedding on (30.08.15). We loved the band and had a fabulous evening. We would highly recommend you and use you at future events.

    thumb Louise Summers
    1/22/2017

    5 star review  Saw these at Toft House Hotel. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Sue Hargreaves
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  You want someone to play at your wedding? Why would you look anywhere else once you know about these guys? Absolutely top banana!! Had everyone at our wedding (5.11.16) dancing from song 1. Guests still rave about how good they were. Book, and you simply will not be disappointed!! ��🎙��

    thumb Danny Pooley
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Seen them at a wedding and a charity ball. Absolutely smashed it both times!

    thumb Nicholas Edward Hornsby
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  What an amazing band!! Thank you so much for a fantastic night of entertainment on Saturday at Heskin Hall for our wedding. The first dance played live was brilliant and you had everyone up on the dance floor for the whole night. You played everything we asked for and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Such friendly guys who clearly enjoyed the night as much as everyone else and who were so helpful right from booking them through to the big night itself. Thanks guys.

    thumb Steven Cobham
    5/22/2017

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny