Check Our Our Live Wedding Band Reviews

    5 star review  There are good wedding bands out there, and then there is the Matt Stratford duo! These guys absolute rock! If I could have put 10 stars I would have! Superb, friendly and had high rocks rocking! Superb daytime music during the photos and drinks at our wedding, before bringing the evening alive with two super sets! Absolutely can't praise them enough, great voice - had the whole place rocking and rolling on the dance floor! Don't take my word for it, book this amazing band and judge for yourself, you won't be disappointed!

    thumb Lee Hobbs
    6/25/2017

    5 star review  The guys played at our wedding at Chilston Park in Kent in August 2015. Absolutely AMAZING!! Cannot recommend them enough!

    thumb Sarah McFarlane
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt Strafford Duo played at our wedding in August 2013 & we never got round to writing a review then so here it is.... they were absolutely fantastic & had everyone up on the dance floor all night which is exactly what we wanted. We couldn't have asked for any better. Everyone commented on how good the band was & a couple of our friends & family then booked Matt for their weddings. Thank you.

    thumb Philippa Peck
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Unbelievable band. Was the perfect choice for our wedding. We still now continue to go and see them when singing at places near to us.

    thumb Steven Reid
    1/23/2018

    5 star review  Just amazing!! Highlight of our wedding day. People are still telling us how much they enjoyed it and the singing was phenomenal! Thank you!

    thumb Aimee Dion-Bewers
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt has played for us a few times for birthdays and anniversaries. Each time better than the last. With the song list changing all the time you can be sure of a unique set for your celebrations. Matt, you are truly a wonderful singer and an even better person. Carl and Nicola x

    thumb Nicola Jenkin
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Played at our wedding and they were just fab! Great music, great communication before hand and we had so many people comment on how good they were. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    thumb Hazel Pinyoun
    1/21/2017

    5 star review  Matt was fantastic we knew we wanted him before we knew anything else about our wedding! He's really, really good. He brings a brilliant presence to the room! First class act with an incredible voice! Thank you both

    thumb Matt Thomas
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  There isn't enough stars!! Can't recommend you enough! Best decision we made! Everyone was saying how amazing you were. You guys made the day complete!

    thumb Laura Forde
    8/27/2017

    5 star review  These guys are absolutely amazing, we booked them on the back of seeing them at another wedding and we're so glad we did. The dance floor was full all night and our guests loved them. Thanks for an awesome night guys.

    thumb Sam Robinson
    9/19/2017

    5 star review  Can’t thank these guys enough. We had our wedding only yesterday and it’s the main focal point of every conversation/text/phone call we’ve had with any of our guests. They are just amazing... incredibly flexible and accommodating. I don’t think I’ve ever danced as much as I did last night and it’s down to these guys! Thank you for making our dream wedding turn into the celebration it was! Very highly recommended! �

    thumb Natalie Brenton
    12/29/2017

    5 star review  Seen them at a wedding and a charity ball. Absolutely smashed it both times!

    thumb Nicholas Edward Hornsby
    2/04/2018

WOW! What an amazing band, professional, talented and full of enthusiasm. We booked them for our Wedding and am so pleased that we did as their performance was energetic, flawless and entertaining.:)

Julie-Sian

‘These guys made our evening at our wedding so memorable and our guests still have not stopped talking about them. Fantastic song selection and they even played 3 requests we asked for! The best wedding band we could have asked for.’

Sarah Denton

‘These guys have fantastic chemistry on stage, which adds to the overall experience when watching them. Their set list on the night was perfect for our taste. They had loads of energy and interacted with the audience. Thank you!’

Matt & Helen

“Just wanted to send a quick note showing our complete gratitude for the outstanding entertainment on our wedding night!:)

Sophie & Stuart Bond, Wedding Cambridge October 2012

“I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for providing the live music, DJ service and lighting for our recent corporate event – I cannot rate you highly enough.!

Louise Davies, Virgin Corporate, September 2012

Absolutely Fantastic! Matt Strafford DUO never fail to bring excellent entertainment to every event! My Christmas party was fantastic thanks to the high level of entertainment Matt provided. Versatile set, and a very full sound.
.

Jackie Stuart, John Lewis 2008

‘Thanks you guys so much for playing at daughters 18th Party. You were brilliant, we lost count of the number of guests who said likewise too. You really were the perfect band for the day.:)

Linda Harrison

“Massive thank you for being our wedding band. The whole day was never dull as you played our afternoon and evening receptions. Fantastic range Everyone had so much fun and you were fantastic.

Gary Lewis

‘Matt Strafford Duo were the perfect wedding band for our wedding. They were so accommodating and flexible to work around our needs. We were amazed with how much these guys get the audience involved which makes it even more fun.

Charlie and Rebecca Lawson

I had heard great things about this band and we decided to have them play our party this year. Everyone was blown away. We had the same band for the past 4 years and were nervous to change:)

Jay Harrison

“‘Matt Strafford DUO played at our wedding this summer and we were so impressed that my husband hired them again for his work Xmas party in December!

Matt & Sarah Price

We wanted to thank you again for the set you played at our wedding this year. Right from the initial booking, it was professional and made us not have to worry about the evening side of the wedding.
.

James & Jenny